top of page
Search

Why I joined Student Council



I want to make a difference in my school and the community.

Being part of the KS WELI Student Council is a great way to make a difference at UT and the community. I have the chance to learn new skills, learn how to make decisions, and work with others. Being a part of the EmBOLDen blog I get a chance to interact with people for articles and research. I get the opportunity to expand my network and learn valuable lessons and apply it to my own life. I have the voice and platform to share these insights with the broader community as well.


The more things I try, the more things I learn about myself.

One of the things I like about being part of Student Council is that it is a great way to try new things. The more I explore, the more likely I am to find out what kinds of things I am excel at and enjoy doing. It is important for me to try new expereinces and better understand my strengths


Additionally, asking questions helps us learn about ourselves! When we ask questions like "Why?" or "How?" (or even just "What?"), it forces us into an observational mode instead of an automatic response mode. We can see ourselves better and begin having more nuanced conversations about our own lives. Talking to other female entrepreneurs and getting the opportunity to ask them questions on how their journey grants us a new perspective on our endeavors.


What I hope to gain and am excited for.

I hope to explore different aspects of entrepreneurship such as different forms of business and where to even begin on my own entreprenuership journey. I have the platform to meet with other inspirational women at events such as SHEspeaks and SHEreads, building my business acumen.


What starts here changes the world and I know my legacy starts with KS WELI!



 


About The Author:



Akeila Tejwani '26

Unspecified Business

Founder of Akki's Cupcakery & Tea, EmBOLDen Committee








40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page