top of page
Search

If you can see HER, you can be HER - Q&A with the founder of Unity Reality

How did you come up with the idea for your business?

After losing everything in Hurricane Harvey in 2018, I really realized the magical power in community for healing. I have always been passionate about health and wellness and helping others, but never knew one concentrated place where I could take care of myself and also help others, so that’s where the idea for Unity Reality came into being.


What does the average day look like for you now as an entrepreneur (especially compared to past jobs/days)?

I love to wake up feeling gratitude and take my mornings slow whenever I can. Although I am not always perfect, I notice when having a healthy, positive morning routine, that I feel I can take on anything the day throws at me. I love to incorporate methods that are good for overall well-being such as meditation, journaling, and some sort of movement practice, although I listen to what my body wants day by day. After this, I make sure to put care into my appearance (because you never know who you’ll meet!) & then set my intentions for the day. After this, it is then time to go full-force on working towards my dreams. Whether it be from home, grinding in a coffee shop, or engaging with the community, I try to at least have one small win per day when it comes to my business.



What are some of the top things you have learned so far?

Never compare your journey or timeline to others. When you compare yourself, you do not honor your own unique and special gifts you have to share with the world. No one can be YOU, or go through ALL of the same things you have, so it is important to offer yourself grace, understanding, and compassion for wherever you are in your journey.


Who or what inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

I was inspired by the environment I grew up in to be the complete opposite of it! Although my parents and family have always been extremely supportive, the area I grew up in was quite close-minded, and a bit stuck in their ways, so it inspired me to be growth-oriented, open-minded, innovative, and inclusive to all that way I never make anyone feel unloved or unsupported just for being themselves.


What have been 1-2 of your proudest moments in creating your business?

Being accepted into amazing programs through UT like the Forty Acres Founders program & KSWELI FoundHER program!

Watching people enjoy time together and find solace, comfort, and synchronicities in a community that they might not have normally been a part of otherwise !


What’s the best advice you have received along your journey?

Always stay true to your vision. Never settle for less or loosen up on your values for anyone or anything! Your vibe attracts your tribe so the right people who want to support you will find you when you are being authentically true to yourself and your unique mission!


What’s a fun fact about you?

I have thousands of hours of community service under my belt & I especially love helping our community with new and old friends! So hit me up if you ever want to join :)



 

About The Author:









Gabrielle Duhon '23

Founder of Unity Reality

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page