top of page
Search

If you can see HER, you can be HER - Q&A with the founder of The HIVE Maternal Wellness Center

Updated: Sep 29, 2023


How did you come up with the idea for your business?

When I first worked as a midwife, I worked at a community health center, which offered multidisciplinary care. After moving on to a birth center and recognizing the profound lack of mental health support within the perinatal population, I imagined a place where clients could conveniently have both services in one building. The next step was returning to school..


What does the average day look like for you now as an entrepreneur (especially compared to past jobs/days)?

The average day consists of balancing client care with keeping a close eye on the health of the business–I have to midwife both. In the past, my day was very structured and centered around client care.





What are some of the top things you have learned so far?

You have to be brave and face your fears, believe in your ability, and ask for help!

Who or what inspired you to become an entrepreneur? I never saw myself as an entrepreneur, so I guess my inspiration came from a place of trying to make things better for the people I interacted with the most–childbearing families.


What have been 1-2 of your proudest moments in creating your business?

My top two proudest moments were 1) establishing the business and 2) seeing my first client.

What’s the best advice you have received along your journey? No matter what, don’t forget to enjoy the journey.


What’s a fun fact about you?

I was born and raised in Las Vegas, Nevada.




 

About The Author:








Kimberly Sennet '21

Founder of The HIVE Maternal Wellness Center



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page