top of page
Search

Founding Fearless: The Voice of the KS WELI Community



This semester has been my most difficult yet, wrought with doubts about the path I am on to reach my ideal future career. But anytime I have reached this sense of discouragement, I have always turned to the Founding Fearless podcast. I often forget there are endless amounts of resources and women out there that want nothing more but to help people like me find their path and have already lived through these experiences themselves. Just within KS WELI itself, there are ample resources to aid any young woman on their journey of self-realization and self-success, my favorite being the Founding Fearless podcast.


Founding Fearless is a podcast that is run by the Student Board of the Kendra Scott Women’s Entrepreneurial Leadership Institute and serves to inspire, empower, and support college-aged women on their entrepreneurial and leadership journeys. It features and uplifts female voices ranging from other students to leading pioneers that are trailblazers in their industries. What makes this podcast so special and how it has aided me especially are the raw and real conversations had within each episode.


Every guest speaker brings a new perspective on entrepreneurship as a woman and I always leave learning something new about what it takes to be an entrepreneur.

Hearing all the guest speakers detail through their journey of how they have gotten to where they are today is so impactful. I think that is especially inspiring and helpful for women in college who oftentimes might be overwhelmed from all of the possibilities college has to offer. A specific segment of a past episode with Nicole Musselman, CEO and Founder of KOCH, has stuck with me where she spoke on her first job and how it had nothing to do with fashion design. She said that “a first job is a first job,” and although the job you might have right now is not the most ideal, life will push you where you’re meant to go and eventually lead you to your final destination.


There are so many possible takeaways anyone can get from the Founding Fearless podcast and I urge everyone to take a listen anytime you are seeking inspiration!



 

About The Author:




Vi Cao '25

Unspecified Business

EmBOLDen Committee








27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page