top of page
Search

If you can see HER, you can be HER - Q&A with the founder of Find Your 'Fit




How did you come up with the idea for your business?

At the beginning of college I worked as a stylist and knew something better had to be made in this industry. I let the initial idea marinate all of college and it has just slowly turned into what it is today.


What does the average day look like for you now as an entrepreneur (especially compared to past jobs/days)?

Work, work, work, and learning. Now that I am in the process of development, I have set my schedule to FYF 24/7. If you are passionate enough about something, you will want to spend as much time on it as possible and it shouldn’t feel like work.


What are some of the top things you have learned so far?

I would say that I have learned to persevere, be my own biggest cheerleader, and to recognize that you cannot do everything yourself. Building a team is crucial to success.


Who or what inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

My grandpa and my great aunt were entrepreneurs and made their dreams come true. I also love Katrina Lake and Amber Venz Box since they work in the same industry.


What have been 1-2 of your proudest moments in creating your business?

Getting into this program! And getting major support while I was still in my ideation phase from my relevant professors in McCombs.


What’s the best advice you have received along your journey?

To keep on going. As simple as it sounds, a good idea is a good idea and when you get one, do not let go of it.


 

About The Author:








Emily Martin '23

Founder of Find Your 'Fit

50 views0 comments
bottom of page